Wissam Chahine, The Sir Peter Ustinov Emmy Award Juror at The Emmy Awards Festival 2011‏

Wissam Chahine, The Sir Peter Ustinov Emmy Award Juror at The Emmy Awards Festival 2011‏

- ‎فيبرامج وتلفزيون, متفرقات, مواضيع هامة

This is to share with you my latest news from New York, as I had been selected as a Juror at the 39th International Emmy Awards Festival , for the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, where I have had the chance for the second year to be in this prestigious event and meet  my peers of more than 1100 figures representing the  world media professionals & broadcasters. This event was hold in New York city at November 2011. I was a member of the final jury for The Sir Peter Ustinov Special Award, where I have had the chance to meet and collaborate with Arlene Dahl the famous Hollywood star at 1950s who was the moderator of this special award panel, and where we have had a drama reading of the winning script ( “The Forge” written by Robert Golderbrough), with selected actors included : Mathew Ellis Murphy, Alexandra Rivera, Paul Molnar, Edelen McWilliams, Marguerite French, Haime Jackson, Dan Pellicano & Justin Rynolds.

Ten program Emmy Awards and two special awards were presented in front of an international audience of over 1,000 entertainment professionals and media executives. Winners spanned 6 countries: Chile (first time) Belgium, Canada, Portugal, Sweden and The United Kingdom. Lady Gaga surprised Producer Nigel Lythgoe (So You Think You Can Dance & American Idol) on-stage to present him with the 2011 International Emmy Founders Award for his contribution to the growth of performing arts and dance on television throughout the world. Archie Panjabi and Richard Parsons presented Subhash Chandra,Chairman of Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited, with the 2011 International Emmy Directorate Award for his outstanding career in television in India and throughout South East Asia.


A cast of international celebrities including: Vladimir Brichta, Goku & Luffy, Amy Hargreaves, Jeff Hephner, Edward Herrmann, Rick Hoffman, John Larroquette, Danny Pino, Ally Sheedy, Blanca Soto, Dan Rather, Jessica Szohr, Wendy Williams and Hannah Ware walked the red carpet and presented the statuettes to the Winners.


Jason Priestley, the actor, director and producer of (Call Me Fitz, Bag of Bones, Beverly Hills 90210) returned as host for the second consecutive year and was  joined on stage by  John Larroquette, Ally Sheedy; Jeff Hephner (Starz’ Boss), Edward Herrmann (Gilmore Girls), Danny Pino (NBC’s Law & Order: Special Victims Unit), Kelly Rutherford (CW Network’s Gossip Girl), Jessica Szohr (Gossip Girl); Rick Hoffmann (Suits); Blanca Soto (Univision’s Eva Luna and El Talismán), Wendy Williams (host of syndicated talk show The Wendy Williams Show), Brazilian actor Vladimir Brichta and Goku and Luffy (characters from Toei Animation’s animated hit Dragon Ball Z and One Piece). (Attached selected pictures from the event).


I would take this opportunity to thank all dear friends  who encouraged me  to widen my experience,  and whom with their collaboration, we will proceed in sharing this vision & mission of what media, TV production, and the business of broadcasting, are all about.


‎إضافة تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

شاهد أيضاً

نادر الأتات يغني على أعرق مسارح فرنسا

  ضمن إطار جدوله الفني المزدحم بالحفلات والنشاطات